Food · Recommendation

Homeslice, Shoreditch

img_3392-1It’s not often I go out for pizza. Usually it is ordered in on a lazy day off and comes in a cardboard box. But last night, I visited Homeslice in Shoreditch. 

Located in the heart of Shoreditch on Old Street, merely a couple minutes walk from Hoxton Square, Homeslice is simply a pizza place that serves American style pizzas on a giant wooden platter.

During the daytime you could walk past and not even notice this gem; I didn’t because I wasn’t sure what I was looking for. But once you’re inside, you can lose yourself in the vibe. It’s a little dark, dim lighting, tinted windows and small booths all add to the experience.

Although as a vegetarian I only have one option on the menu, the margherita pizza was delicious. Thin, crispy with just the right amount of sauce and a little extra salt in the dough is what did the trick for me. The drinks menu isn’t too bad either. If I was still a drinking man, I would have doubled what I spent on drinks alone. The prices are what you would expect in London. The staff are really friendly and don’t bother you too much. But I wasn’t a big fan of the paper plates. It just took my out of the experience.

On the whole, I would definitely recommend this pizza joint. Great food and good drinks hopefully coupled with some awesome company is all I can really ask for.

Have you been there? What did you think? Do you have any other recommendations for me? Let me know.

Stay awesome!

Leave a Reply

