Recommendation · Spotlight · TV

TV Spotlight: No Such Thing As The News

There is a new show on BBC Two that you should be watching. It is both informative and hilarious. Read about it here.

400x600

I’ve been a big fan of the long running BBC show called QI. Then back in 2014, I heard that the writers and researchers of the show have started their own podcast where they will talk about interesting facts. It had me intrigued enough to give it a try and I fell in love with it immediately. This podcast, called No Such Thing As A Fish has since become one of my favourites. I wrote about some of my favourite podcasts a little while ago, which you can check out here.

After the success of podcast, the QI writers and researches have got their own weekly show called No Such Thing As The News starring the genius minds of James Harkin, Andrew Hunter Murray, Anna Ptaszynski and Dan Schreiber. They share the most interesting things they’ve found in the news this week and hilarity ensues. Just as an example, check out this clip about the effects of debris hitting the International Space Station:

No Such Thing As The News airs on BBC Two on Fridays and is also available on BBC iPlayer and YouTube.


Have you watched this show? What did you think? Comment below or Tweet me/hit me up on Facebook.

Don’t forget to check out my podcast recommendations and don’t forget…

Stay awesome!

Leave a Reply

